Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Little Marlow Parish Council


Clerk To The Parish Council

Jo Murray (Mrs)
Community Office, 
The Pavilion, Church Road, Little Marlow, Bucks. SL7 3RS
Tel: 01628 890301

Email: clerk@littlemarlowparishcouncil.org.uk

Role of a Councillor

A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.

People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work.

They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area.

Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term 'local council' is synonymous with 'parish council', 'town council' and 'community council'.

Local councils are made up of locally elected councillors. They are legally obliged to hold at least one meeting a year. Most meet on a six-weekly cycle to discuss council business and hear from local residents. In addition to this, any committees or sub-committees dealing with specific subjects must also hold regular open sessions, at which members of the public can speak. Borough councillors regularly attend parish meetings to report back to the district on developments at parish level. County, unitary and metropolitan councillors are also invited to attend parish meetings when the parish council feels it is appropriate, and they have a standing invitation to attend and report at the annual assembly.

Committee Members & Representatives on Outside Bodies

List for 2019/20 Committees-and-outside-bodies-reps-2019-2020.pdf 76.3 KB

More information about each member including their Declaration of Interests can be found on the Biographies page. 

Chairman of the Parish Council: 
Valerie Brownridge (Mrs) 
Tel: 01628 523367 Email: valeriebrownridge.lmpc.org.uk

Vice Chairman of the Parish Council:
Geoff Fitchew
Tel: 01628 523107 Email: geofffitchew.lmpc@gmail.com


Kathryn Acres (Mrs)
Tel: 01628 531521Email: kathacres.lmpc@gmail.com

Jason Downes
Tel: 01628 477189 Email: jasondownes.lmpc@gmail.com

Philip Emmett
Tel: 07939 142480 Email: philipemmett.lmpc@gmail.com

Anthea Falk (Mrs)
Tel: 01628 483817 Email: antheafalk.lmpc@gmail.com

Richard Mash
Tel: 01628 485552 Email: richardmash.lmpc@gmail.com

Vivien Morton (Mrs)
Tel: 01628 486680 Email: vivienmorton.lmpc@gmail.com

Roger Randall
Tel: 07946 108705 Email: rogerrandall.lmpc@gmail.com


David Watson
Tel: 01628 810761

John Savage
Tel: 01628 529327

David Johncock
Tel: 01628 521495 


David Watson
Tel: 01628 810761